City of York Logo


Top of page

Size: View this website with small text View this website with medium text View this website with large text View this website with high visibility

12.1 Key Local Contacts

AMENDMENT

Local contacts were reviewed locally and updated in April 2018.


Contents

  1. Achieving Permanency Group
  2. CAMHS
  3. Disabled Children’s Services
  4. Safeguarding Interventions Group
  5. Children’s Rights Service
  6. Children, Education and Communities
  7. Children’s Specialist Services
  8. Complaints Manager
  9. Virtual School
  10. Emergency Duty Team
  11. Family Group Conferencing
  12. Children’s Social Work Services
  13. Independent Review Service
  14. Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO)
  15. Pathways (Leaving Care) Team
  16. Principal Social Worker
  17. Referral and Assessment Group

Achieving Permanence Group

Group Manager: Sophie Keeble

Email: sophie.keeble@york.gov.uk
Tel: 01904 555322

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

CAMHS

Tel: 01904 726610

Lime Trees Unit,
31 Shipton Road,
York
YO30 5RE

Disabled Children’s Services

Manager: Jenny Bullock

Email: Jenny.Bullock@york.gov.uk
Tel: 01904 555353

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Safeguarding Interventions Group

Group Manager: Gwynne Rayns

Email: g.rayns@york.gov.uk
Tel: 01904 553054

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Children’s Rights Service

Children’s Rights Officer: Nikki Wilson

Email: Nikki.Wilson@york.gov.uk
Mobile: 0776 9725 174

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Children, Education and Communities

Director of Children, Education and Communities: Jon Stonehouse

Email: Jon.Stonehouse@york.gov.uk
Tel: 01904 553798

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Children’s Specialist Services

Interim Assistant Director: Dot Evans

Email: Dot.evans@york.gov.uk
Tel: 01904 555690

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Complaints Manager

Manager: Cath Murray

Email: Cath.Murray@york.gov.uk
Tel: 01904 554046

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Email: haveyoursay@york.gov.uk

Virtual School

Head of Virtual School for LAC: Maxine Squire

Email: Maxine.Squire@york.gov.uk
Tel: 01904 553007

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Emergency Duty Team

Email: edt@northyorks.gov.uk
Tel: 01609 780780

Family Group Conferencing

Family Group Conference Coordinator: Mary Addy

Email: Marie.Addy@york.gov.uk
Tel: 01904 555336

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO)

LADO: Mo Crossley

Email: lado@york.gcsx.gov.uk

Tel: 01904 551783

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Children’s Social Work Services

Interim Assistant Director: Dot Evans

Email: Dot.Evans@york.gov.uk
Tel: 01904 555690

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Independent Review Service

IRO Manager: Sarah Olorenshaw

Email: sarah.olorenshaw@york.gov.uk
Tel: 01904 552076

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Pathways (Leaving Care) Team

Practice Manager: Dave Purcell

Email: david.purcell@york.gov.uk
Tel: 01905 555309

Pathway Team,
Howe Hill for Young People,
136 Acomb Road,
York,
YO24 4HA

Email: pathwayteam@york.gov.uk

Principal Social Worker

Principal Social Worker: Tony Holmes

Email: tony.holmesl@york.gov.uk

Tel: 01904 555624

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Referral and Assessment Group

Group Manager: Jo Gomerson
Email: Jo.Gomerson@york.gov.uk

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Duty Tel: 01904 551900
Email: childrensfrontdoor@york.gov.uk
Secure Email: childrensfrontdoor@york.gcsx.gov.uk

End