Skip to main content
City of York Logo


Top of page

Size: View this website with small text View this website with medium text View this website with large text View this website with high visibility

13.1 Key Local Contacts

See also Delegation of Authority to Foster Carers and Residential Workers.

NOTE

Consent to life-ending withdrawal of medical support for a child will require an application to the High Court even if all relevant parties are in agreement. Legal advice must be sought as a matter of urgency.

AMENDMENT

Local contacts were reviewed locally and updated in July 2021.


Contents

  1. Achieving Permanency Group
  2. CAMHS
  3. Health and Disability Service
  4. Safeguarding Interventions Group
  5. Children’s Rights Service
  6. Education and Skills
  7. Children’s Specialist Services
  8. Complaints Manager
  9. Virtual School
  10. Emergency Duty Team
  11. Family Group Conferencing
  12. Head of Quality Assurance and Safeguarding
  13. Independent Review Service
  14. Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO)
  15. Pathways (Leaving Care) Team
  16. Principal Social Worker
  17. MASH and Assessment

Achieving Permanence Group

Group Manager: Simon Fisher

Email: simon.fisher@york.gov.uk

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

CAMHS

Tel: 01904 726610

Lime Trees Unit,
31 Shipton Road,
York
YO30 5RE

Health and Disability Service

Manager: Nicola Greenwood

Email: nicola.greenwood@york.gov.uk

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Safeguarding Interventions Group

Group Manager: Sophie Keeble

Email: sophie.keeble@york.gov.uk

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Children’s Rights Service

Children’s Rights Officer: Nikki Wilson

Email: Nikki.Wilson@york.gov.uk
Mobile: 0776 9725 174

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Education and Skills

Assistant Director: Maxine Squire

Email: Maxine.squire@york.gov.uk

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Children’s Specialist Services

Assistant Director: Sophie Wales

Email: Sophie.wales@york.gov.uk

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Complaints Manager

Manager: Cath Murray

Email: Cath.Murray@york.gov.uk

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Email: haveyoursay@york.gov.uk

Virtual School

Head of Virtual School: Karron Young

Email: Karron.Young@york.gov.uk

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Emergency Duty Team

Email: edt@northyorks.gov.uk
Tel: 01609 780780

Family Group Conferencing

Immediate Response Team and Family Group Conference Manager: Sue Naylor

Email: sue.naylor@york.gov.uk

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO)

Email: lado@york.gov.uk

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Head of Quality Assurance and Safeguarding

Email: Dallas.Frank@york.gov.uk

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Independent Review Service

IRO Manager: Sarah Olorenshaw

Email: sarah.olorenshaw@york.gov.uk

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Pathways (Leaving Care) Team

Practice Manager: Dave Purcell

Email: david.purcell@york.gov.uk
Tel: 01905 555309

Pathway Team,
Howe Hill for Young People,
136 Acomb Road,
York,
YO24 4HA

Email: pathwayteam@york.gov.uk

Principal Social Worker

Principal Social Worker: Dallas Frank

Email: Dallas.Frank@york.gov.uk

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

MASH and Assessment

Group Manager: Rose Howley
Email: Rose.Howley@york.gov.uk

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Duty Tel: 01904 551900
Email: mash@york.gov.uk

End