City of York Logo


Top of page

Size: View this website with small text View this website with medium text View this website with large text View this website with high visibility

13.1 Key Local Contacts

AMENDMENT

Local contacts were reviewed locally and updated in June 2019.


Contents

  1. Achieving Permanency Group
  2. CAMHS
  3. Disabled Children’s Services
  4. Safeguarding Interventions Group
  5. Children’s Rights Service
  6. Education and Skills
  7. Children’s Specialist Services
  8. Complaints Manager
  9. Virtual School
  10. Emergency Duty Team
  11. Family Group Conferencing
  12. Children’s Social Work Services
  13. Independent Review Service
  14. Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO)
  15. Pathways (Leaving Care) Team
  16. Principal Social Worker
  17. Referral and Assessment Group

Achieving Permanence Group

Group Manager: Sophie Keeble

Email: sophie.keeble@york.gov.uk
Tel: 01904 555322

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

CAMHS

Tel: 01904 726610

Lime Trees Unit,
31 Shipton Road,
York
YO30 5RE

Disabled Children’s Services

Manager: Jenny Bullock

Email: Jenny.Bullock@york.gov.uk
Tel: 01904 555353

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Safeguarding Interventions Group

Group Manager: Mark Mirfin

Email: mark.mirfin@york.gov.uk
Tel: 01904 553034

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Children’s Rights Service

Children’s Rights Officer: Nikki Wilson

Email: Nikki.Wilson@york.gov.uk
Mobile: 0776 9725 174

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Education and Skills

Assistant Director: Maxine Squire

Email: Maxine.squire@york.gov.uk
Tel: 01904 553007

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Children’s Specialist Services

Assistant Director: Sophie Wales

Email: Sophie.wales@york.gov.uk
Tel: 01904 554209

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Complaints Manager

Manager: Cath Murray

Email: Cath.Murray@york.gov.uk
Tel: 01904 554046

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Email: haveyoursay@york.gov.uk

Virtual School

Head of Virtual School for LAC / CYPIC: Tricia Head

Email: tricia.head@york.gov.uk

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Emergency Duty Team

Email: edt@northyorks.gov.uk
Tel: 01609 780780

Family Group Conferencing

Family Group Conference Coordinator: Marie Addy

Email: Marie.Addy@york.gov.uk
Tel: 01904 555336

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO)

Email: lado@york.gov.uk

Tel: 01904 551783

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Children’s Social Work Services

Interim Head of Service: Jo Gomerson

Email: jo.gomerson@york.gov.uk
Tel: 01904 551138

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Independent Review Service

IRO Manager: Sarah Olorenshaw

Email: sarah.olorenshaw@york.gov.uk
Tel: 01904 552076

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Pathways (Leaving Care) Team

Practice Manager: Dave Purcell

Email: david.purcell@york.gov.uk
Tel: 01905 555309

Pathway Team,
Howe Hill for Young People,
136 Acomb Road,
York,
YO24 4HA

Email: pathwayteam@york.gov.uk

Principal Social Worker

Principal Social Worker: Simon Fisher

Email: Simon.Fisher@york.gov.uk
Tel:

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Referral and Assessment Group

Group Manager: Helen Healey
Email: helen.healey@york.gov.uk

City of York Council,
West Offices,
Station Rise,
York
YO1 6GA

Duty Tel: 01904 551900
Email: childrensfrontdoor@york.gov.uk
Secure Email: childrensfrontdoor@york.gov.uk

End